De geschiedenis
van VZPC Vriezenveen

Bohemian Football Club were founded on 6 September 1890 at the gate lodge leading onto the North Circular Road in the Phoenix Park.
In 1901 they moved to Dalymount Park which was officially opened on the 7th of September.
Bohemian FC were a founding member of the League of Ireland in 1921, and one of only two clubs to have been members of the League of Ireland since its inception. They are the only club to have been ever-present in the top division of the league.
The club won its first league title in 1924.
In 1969 the club ended its amateur status, and the first player to sign professional terms was Tony O'Connell, who signed on 11 March 1969.
They then went on to win two league titles, two FAI Cups and two league cups in the 1970s, more trophies than any other club that decade. In 1970 the club entered European competition for the first time where it was beaten in the first qualifying round of the European Cup Winners' Cup.
The club last won the league in 2009, clinching a fourth trophy in two years.
In 2018 Bohemian FC were accepted to compete in the Under-17 Women's National League beginning with the 2019 season. Just one year later they were accepted to the Women's National League.
Support Your Local Team